The Louise Miller Clopton and William Boyd Clopton Memorial Scholarship was established for the purpose of providing financial assistance to graduates of Rappahannock High School who wish to attend college, university or technical school.  The fund is administered by the Episcopal Church Women of St. John’s Episcopal Church, Warsaw.  They are pleased to announce the recipients of six Clopton scholarships for 2020:

Regan Allen: Virginia Tech

Marveon Newton:  Emory & Henry

Reagan White:  Univ. of South Carolina

Cara Bryant:  Longwood University

Channing Saunders:  Virginia Tech

Jacob Grindstaff:  Old Dominion Univ.

Rappahannock High School graduates have benefited from the Clopton Memorial Scholarship since its inception in 1995. The scholarship was established by William Boyd Clopton, Sr. to recognize scholastic ability, character and leadership ability of students in Richmond County.  The Episcopal Church Women of St. John’s are pleased to have contributed thousands of dollars to deserving Rappahannock High School graduates since the start of the program.

Congratulations to these six outstanding students and congratulations to all of the seniors graduating from Rappahannock high School this year!

Recommended for you